The Big Ten Club Person of the Year Award is one of the Club's premiere events of the year.  Hosted at the exclusive Wrigley Mansion, the Club honors a Big Ten person who has made a significant impact in their profession or society in general.

Click here for info on the 2014 honoree  Bob Miller!

 2014Bob MillerSports Broadcaster - LA Kings Iowa 
 2013 Mark Murphy Packers CEO & Former Athletic Director Northwestern 
2012 Pat Richter  Football Player & Athletic DirectorWisconsin 
 2011 Sherry LansingFormer CEO Paramount Studios Northwestern 
2010  Franco Harris  Pittsburgh Steelers Running Back Penn State
 2009Lloyd Carr  Head Coach  Michigan
 2008 Barry Alvarez  Coach / Athletic DirectorWisconsin 
 2007 Bob ChapekPresident of Walt Disney's Buena Vista Home EntertainmentIndiana (BS)
State (MBA)
2006 Archie Griffin 2 Time Heisman Trophy Winner  Ohio State
2005  Drew BreesAll Pro NFL Quarterback Purdue University 
 2004 Tex Winter Basketball Coach Northwestern 
 2003Albert Wistert  All Pro NFL Offensive Tackle Michigan 
2002  John M. McKinleyPast Club President 1980 Wisconsin 
 2001Keith Jackson   Legendary TV SportscasterRose Bowl 
 2000 John H.B. French CEO Tournament of Roses 
1999  Hayden Fry Head Football Coach Iowa 
 1998 Howard M. Durbin  Past Club President 1989Purdue 
 1997 Everett B. LaybournePast President 1942 Ohio State 
 1996 John R. Wooden Legendary Basketball Coach  Purdue
1995 James E. Delany Big Ten Conference Commissioner  
1994  John W. Perry, M.D. Past Club President-1984Minnesota 
1993  Richard L. Beals  Past Club President-1965Michigan State 
 1992 Russell G. ShoemakerPast Club President-1981 Indiana 
 1991 Bob HopeHost of Champions Dinner  
 1990 William W. RobertsPast Club President–1983 Michigan State 
 1989Alex H. Gaal Past Club President–1966 Ohio State 
 1988 W.L. PloetzClub Life Member  Wisconsin
1987  Fred W. Soldwedel Past Club President–1978Northwestern 
 1985 Mark A. Spitz Olympic Swimmer Indiana 


This award goes to a valued Club member in recognition for dedicated and significant impact to the Club. 

 Jim Jacobs Past President Northwestern
2012     Derek Hildebrandt Past President  Wisconsin
 2011 Len Roth    Past President Michigan State
 2010 Mike Gallucci    Past President Purdue
 2009 Brian Harris    Past President Illinois
 2008  Bill Shaw     Past President Iowa
 2007 Ken Oberg  Past President Michigan
 2006 Richard Wells  Past President Ohio State
 2005 Charles Van Cleve  Past President Ohio State

Person of the Year 2010